Money as the gift of possibility…

I remember hearing as a child that giving money was a lazy gift and that the giver “couldn’t be bothered” to put the effort in to work out what the person would like. In this video I explore the alternative view that money can be the key to all possibilities, which leads to a greater value than the physical result of spending the money. For example, it is not the chocolate bar but the possibility to buy the chocolate bar when the person feels that specific desire, or the sense of security that comes with knowing there are finances available.

 

You may be aware that I partially funded my coaching training from crowd funding and offering sessions for donations. I did put out an obvious request for the gift of money, however the value of money really hit me when I received an offer from someone who I had only just met.

 

Here is a glimpse of the effect it had on me.

Leave a comment